The East Herts Village Halls and Community Buildings Consortium Annual Conference took place on Friday 26 November 2021 at Little Hadham Village Hall.

Due to the continuing Covid-19 situation the Conference was a Covid Safe Masked event with a Live Stream for those who could not attend in person.  We would like to thank our Sponsors and Stands for their kind support and all the Presenters for their work and contributions and all the Participants both in the Hall and at home or work.

Please click below on the links to access various documents from the Conference including Presentations from our Speakers and Information leaflets from our Sponsors.

We plan to make a Recording of the event available here in due course. For enquiries about this or any of the following content please email

For a copy of the Programme Click Here

For a Summary of participating Village Halls Click Here

Click below to download the Presentations

John Harwood-Bee, Cottered Village Hall – Mobile Community Advice Clinic Click Here

Mercy Bwomono, CDA Herts – Covid Recovery BAME Project East & North Herts Click Here and Click Here

Jackie Bruce, East Herts Council – Section 106 Funds Click Here

John Clemow, Colney Heath Village Hall – Internet Survey Results Click Here

Deborah Clarke,  ACRE – The Centenary Year Click Here

Tim Hayward-Smith, CDA Herts – Review of a Year/Village Halls Week 2022 Click Here

Julie Greaves & Tanya Pascual, Herts County Council – Sustainable Hertfordshire Click Here

David Royle, Sawbrisgeworth Town Council – Community Environmental Audits Click Here

Janine Bryant, Gilston & Eastwick Village Hall – The Gilston Proposed Housing Development Click Here

Rob Whitehouse, Waste Reduction Co-ordinator – East & North Herts Waste Warriors Click Here

Click below for our Sponsors, Stallholders and Speakers contact information

For Utility Aid Click Here

For Norris & Fisher Click Here

For Purple Raspberry Catering Click Here

For Sound Reduction Systems Click Here

For Stanhope Wilkinson Architects Click Here

For Herts Neighbourhood Watch Poster Click Here

For HILS Herts Independent Living Service Click Here

For Hallmaster Click Here

For The Midcounties Phone Co-op Click Here

For Low Carbon Workspaces Click Here

For our hosts Little Hadham Village Hall Click Here

East Herts Village Halls and Co0mmunity Buildings Consortium Annual Meeting

The following were appointed to the Consortium Committee for the forthcoming year:

Chair – John Harwood-Bee, Cottered Village Hall

Vice Chair – Ali Geller, High Wych Memorial Hall

Treasurer – David Smith, High Wych Memorial Hall

Committee Members

Cheryl Jackson, Bramfield Village hall

Susan Lankester, Braughing Community Hall

David Royle, Sawbridgeworth YPRC to be Co-opted at the next Meeting

Translate »